First submission

The play, having finally been completed in its first draft status has been officially submitted to:

eSe Teatro’s Multicultural Playwright’s Festival!

This is very exciting! What’s most encouraging is that the festival accepts plays in any stage of development so I don’t get to miss out on this opportunity despite not having finalized my draft. For that, I’m hoping for another month’s worth of work. It should go by faster, though, since the hardest part for me is always to sit down and create. Whereas to sit down to edit and criticize is essentially second-nature. OH! I speak valiantly. I’ve never actually 1. written a full length and, consequently, 2. revised a full length play so we shall see if I eat my words later!

Bottom line, though:

This is good :)

Image

Leave a Reply

